07883 725 736 Appointments and General Enquiries enquiries@avsreferrals.co.uk

Testimonials

Read what our clients say about us.

If you would like to submit a testimonial, then please click here to complete the form.

Facebook

Arthurs Orthopaedics
5.0
Based on 10 reviews
powered by Facebook
Hannah Kiteley
Hannah Kiteley
2021-11-15T21:34:22+0000
I am a veterinary nurse and was referred to Gareth via my own vet when Ava, my french bulldog needed surgery on her... leg. At first it was uncertain what surgery Ava may need because of the signs she was showing and how much pain she was in. Gareth saw her for a initial consultation very quickly and thoroughly examined her and put my mind at ease. Ava was booked for surgery the next week and I received regular updates during the day about her recovery. Ava had her final check last week and is doing very well, I am so pleased with her progress! I highly recommend Gareth and his team of lovely nurses.read more
Frances James
Frances James
2021-11-09T15:38:32+0000
Gareth and his team were fantastic for our cat Nelly. She had caused some significant ligament damage to her front paw... and broken a few 'toes'. Gareth provided us with two options for surgery, and even drew diagrams for me to see what I thought was best for Nelly. After surgery Nelly was in a cage for several weeks before her second surgery to remove pins etc. Nelly is now out of the cage and has recovered far better than we ever expected. I cannot thank Gareth and his team enough. They have been at tentative through and through and always had Nelly's best interests at heart. Thank you Gareth and the team xread more
Carly Hawksley
Carly Hawksley
2021-09-22T06:37:28+0000
I am a veterinary nurse and was referred to Gareth via my own vet for revision surgery on his luxating patella. When I... was first contacted by the surgery to arrange an appointment the lady on the phone was very polite and precessional and Frank was booked in swiftly. On the appointment day, the covid restrictions in place were very effective and made me feel safe. Gareth was nice and very good at explaining the process of franks required surgery. Contact with the nurses was good to keep me updated on frank. Frank has done very well post op and the surgery was a success! He attended the practice for post op X-rays which show good progress for him. Overall my experience was very good with Gareth and his team of lovely nurses!read more
Sam Chambers
Sam Chambers
2021-07-07T10:21:12+0000
Professional Welcoming Excellent at what they do
Cindy Purvey
Cindy Purvey
2021-02-10T15:43:25+0000
Great service, very knowledgeable and personable. Gareth identified the issue of my dogs lameness very quickly and with... treatment she is now doing really well. I would highly recommend Gareth.read more
Stuart Taylor
Stuart Taylor
2021-01-24T10:16:37+0000
Gareth is very understanding and professional. The staff are very friendly and helpful, we were constantly updated with... the progress of minstrel from Gareth and his team. Would highly recommend them.read more
Michelle Hope
Michelle Hope
2020-12-04T19:17:01+0000
My dog Jake was referred to Arthurs Orthopaedics in October 2020. Jake was diagnosed with elbow dysplasia and shortly... after this he had keyhole surgery (left elbow arthroscopy and medial Coronoidectomy)The service we received from Gareth, Sam and the team was excellent from start to finish. The staff were very friendly, supportive and helpful. Gareth communicated every aspect of the plan and explained every step of the process to ensure Jake received high quality care. Thank you so much for your kindness and care for Jake. We wish you every success. Michelle & Jakeread more
Rachel Beauchamp
Rachel Beauchamp
2020-08-01T21:04:28+0000
Massive thanks to Gareth and the team at Arthurs Orthopaedics and TVC for the care given to Bert for his recent TPLO... procedure. I’m a Registered Veterinary Nurse with particular interest in /experience of referral orthopaedics. I’ve known Gareth in a professional capacity for a number of years but I have never been on this side of the fence before, as an owner whose dog is needing a major orthopaedic procedure. I can 100% say that Gareth is the safest possible hands - so much so I chose to travel from Derbyshire to Northampton in order that Gareth be the one to do the surgery for Bert. From initial contact when referral was looking likely, through to discharge of Bert after surgery, every aspect of communication and care has been completely professional and very easy, and conducted with an obvious genuine interest in, and care for, both the patient and the owner. Bert was not the easiest of patients while hospitalised, but every effort was made to keep him calm and make him feel safe. Hats off to the overnight nursing team in particular - I’m fully aware of how difficult he can be, so many thanks to you too! I’d have no hesitation in recommending Gareth and his team to any owner needing to consider an orthopaedic referral for their pet. I worked in the field of veterinary orthopaedic referrals for more than 5 years and I can honestly say that Gareth is one of the kindest, most compassionate and straightforward specialists in his field. Huge thanks from Bert and from me.Rachel Beauchamp RVN, Dip HE CVN, RCVS Dip AVNread more
Jane Davidson
Jane Davidson
2020-07-31T14:34:23+0000
Appointments are comprehensive & never rushed. Gareth always takes time to go through the options available and... explains which are most likely to be effective. Price estimates are accurate with no hidden extras. Good follow up support and always happy to answer queries by phone & email.read more
Beckie Gilbert
Beckie Gilbert
2020-04-04T10:09:19+0000
Gareth is an outstanding orthopaedic specialist and an all round nice human being too! Very approachable and generous... with his time. He has decades of experience yet this seems to have not reduced his kindness or compassion towards his clients or patients alike. As a general practitioner veterinarian myself I have no hesitation in recommending him to my clients and colleagues.read more
Next Reviews

Google

Arthurs Orthopaedics
5.0
Based on 17 reviews
powered by Google
Courtney L'homme
Courtney L'homme
15:33 09 Nov 21
Gareth and his team were fantastic for our cat. She had sustained quite an injury to her front paw. Gareth provided two... options to us with clear cost quotes and potential downfalls. His advice to us was clear and understandable. Our cat has now recovered better than expected and we cannot thank Gareth and his team enough. They have been in regular contact since surgery and really had our cat's best interests at heart.read more
Paul Taylor
Paul Taylor
14:39 27 Oct 21
Our local vet referred our Saluki Cross to Gareth due to a injured front knee joint with a bad swelling in December... 2020 after an unexplained injury on front leg. Gareth explained our options in clear layman’s language so that we fully understood our problem which put our minds at rest. His main recommendation was to leave well alone, keep an eye on the injury and review later with further X-rays or CT scan if swelling did not go down or our dog was having any mobility problems. It has taken longer than we thought for the swelling to go down (9 months). We are so pleased that we did not have to have an operation and that Gareth was correct in his diagnosis and that there is now no sign of any injury. I have no hesitation in recommending Gareth if you want a honest and professional opinion.read more
Ian Blakeman
Ian Blakeman
07:58 20 Oct 21
Gareth performed a TPLO surgery on my pet Lowchen dog. The service was excellent. Follow up care was great and Gareth... was always on hand to give any advice if I was concerned. Most importantly the operation went well and my dog has made an excellent recovery almost having full movement in his leg after 10 weeks. This is a specialist operation and I am glad that we chose such a professional surgeon to do the job.read more
Carly Hawksley
Carly Hawksley
06:31 22 Sep 21
I am a veterinary nurse and was referred to Gareth via my own vet for revision surgery on his luxating patella. When I... was first contacted by the surgery to arrange an appointment the lady on the phone was very polite and precessional and Frank was booked in swiftly. On the appointment day, the covid restrictions in place were very effective and made me feel safe. Gareth was nice and very good at explaining the process of franks required surgery. Contact with the nurses was good to keep me updated on frank. Frank has done very well post op and the surgery was a success! He attended the practice for post op X-rays which show good progress for him. Overall my experience was very good with Gareth and his team of lovely nurses!read more
David Armes
David Armes
10:15 26 Aug 21
Amazing, caring and professional service. So wonderful to have a lively, bouncy dog again after rupturing her cruciate... ligament and TPLO surgery.Can not praise Gareth and Arthurs Orthopaedics enough.read more
Trisha Smith
Trisha Smith
10:36 22 Aug 21
I cannot thank Gareth and his team enough for the surgery they carried out on my deerhound x. She injured 2 toes on one... of her hind foot, lateral collateral ligament rupture of proximal inter-phalangeal joints. The recovery has been a lengthy process with an external fixator in place for 6 weeks with a further 6 weeks limited exercise. At all stages Gareth and his team have been excellent which has led to Arya being able to lead a much better quality of life going forward. I feel blessed to have access to one of the most talented orthopaedic surgeons in the country. Once again many thanks to this most talented man with excellent support staff and allowing Arya to be able to run againread more
Grainne Brown
Grainne Brown
15:48 12 Jul 21
I received a 5 Star service from Gareth and the team. They treated my dog within 24 hours after being referred by my... own vets. My dog had to have 2 operations and as he wasn't insured Gareth kept the costs as low as possible. Would definitely recommendread more
Sandra Blair
Sandra Blair
13:23 13 Mar 21
Our puppy Jack was referred to Gareth with hip problems, Gareth went through the options and we decided to go for the... triple pelvic osteotomy, he explained in full what it entailed and also provided us with written information on the procedure, after the op again explained fully how to look after him and gave us paperwork for referral, he was also on hand to answer any questions no matter how trivial. I cant thank him and his team at Towcester vets enough for their kindness and professionalism . Jack is on his way to a full recovery, no safer hands for your petsread more
Elaine Davies
Elaine Davies
13:30 02 Aug 20
I really cannot praise Gareth Arthurs and his team at Arthurs Orthopaedics enough. After the cruciate ligament ruptured... in my dog Molly's right leg (her left left ruptured about 18 months ago), I was distraught. As soon as I met Gareth I knew that she was in the best possible hands. He is obviously a top expert in his field. He explained in depth what he needed to do and I realised that with the type of surgery she required, the utmost precision was required for the surgery to be successful. Molly is now about 10 weeks into her post op period and is doing so well. I can't explain in words what a relief it has been to see Molly go from strength to strength. This is all down to Gareth. Thank you again so much.Also need to praise Gareth's team-they were always so friendly, cheerful, helpful and supportive. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Well done to you all! I would not hesitate to return to Gareth and his team if the need arose.read more
Beckie Gilbert
Beckie Gilbert
16:28 02 Apr 20
Gareth is very approachable and incredibly patient. This coupled with a wealth of experience and a genuine kindness... makes dealing with him deeply reassuring. He has looked after my young Labrador with diligence and expertise, whilst dealing with all my questions and concerns however big or small! I have no hesitation in recommending him as an orthopaedic specialist to clients, colleagues and friends alike.read more
Jane Davidson
Jane Davidson
11:23 20 Mar 20
Excellent service with a compassionate consultant who takes time to ensure you understand all of the options available.... Post surgical support for you and your pet is good and any follow up queries/emails are responded to quickly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend themread more
Beckie Jolly
Beckie Jolly
20:30 28 Feb 20
We highly recommend Gareth and Arthurs Orthopaedics.  We were kept fully informed of what was happening with our dog... and all the options that were available.  The information sent by email and in paper format was clear and understandable.We really felt that our dog was given the highest quality of care.  Thank you.read more
Betty Meisgyn
Betty Meisgyn
15:11 28 Feb 20
I had a lovely consultation with Gareth. He is attentive and polite and great at explaining everything. I would highly... recommend this team and will be using them again.read more
Next Reviews
js_loader
4th October 2021

My Lowchen Derek had TPLO surgery with Gareth in August of this year. I was really nervous about it because of the length of recovery and the risk of problems. Gareth explained all these really clearly and gave me a great deal of reassurance. The operation itself was a success and Derek has made a really quick recovery. At 8 weeks post op he has minimal lameness and appears almost back to his old self.
The follow up care has been great and I have found Gareth to be really responsive to any queries I have had. He has always responded quickly to emails and has allowed me to send videos of Derek’s progress so that I know everything is on track.
I would definitely recommend this surgery with Arthurs Orthopaedics.

26th August 2021

Millie our 9 year old cockapoo became lame with a torn cruciate ligament. She had the same problem 3 years ago with her other leg. (a design fault with this model!).
Gareth was then working for a different practice and he undertook TPLO surgery and fixed her leg. An excellent job and you wouldn't know she had ever had a problem. When the other leg ligament went it was with no hesitation to track down Gareth who had now started his own business, Arthurs Orthopaedics and get him to fix things.
The new practice was amazing. Really caring helpful service. So clever to do this complicated and detailed operation and to have my supper, bouncy, fun loving dog back and running about on all four legs.
I can not thank and praise Gareth and Arthurs Orthopaedics enough.

22nd August 2021

I cannot thank Gareth and his team enough for the surgery they carried out on my deerhound x. She injured 2 toes on one of her hind foot, lateral collateral ligament rupture of proximal inter-phalangeal joints. The recovery has been a lengthy process with an external fixator in place for 6 weeks with a further 6 weeks limited exercise. At all stages Gareth and his team have been excellent which has led to Arya being able to lead a much better quality of life going forward. I feel blessed to have access to one of the most talented orthopaedic surgeons in the country. Once again many thanks to this most talented man with excellent support staff and allowing Arya to be able to run again

17th August 2021

We had a lot of trouble with our vets who told us they could no longer help our dog (Bear) as he was in constant pain and should be put to sleep. We were referred to Gareth who took the time to talk us through what he could do and reassure us that we did not have to put our dog Bear down. Gareth corrected Bears failed surgeries and used clever imaging to show us how he could repair his growth deformity. Gareth's advice and knowledge has been invaluable to us and we can't thank him enough. 1 year on Bear is now living his best life pain free and this is all due to Gareth and his team.

19th April 2021

I would like to say again, a big thank you to Gareth and the team at Arthurs Orthopaedics in Towcester. My little Pepper has just had an operation on her left leg for luxating patella and was looked after so well. She also had an operation a few weeks ago on her right leg and recovered very well because of the good care she was given.
Gareth and the team are first class and I would recommend to anyone.
Lily paterson

1 2 3